Parliamentary elections

According to the Finnish constitution, the powers of the state are vested in the people who are represented by the parliament. The Finnish Parliament and consists of 200 Representatives. Representatives are elected in elections, which take place every four years. Election Day is the third Sunday of March in the election year.

Statistics using the definition


Validity of the definition

  • Valid until (31 December 2078)

Source organisation

  • Tilastokeskus